Header Ads

Trapt - New Album DNA


Trapt locks August 19 release date for their highly anticipated 6th album DNA(Los Angeles, CA) 7.15.16 – Over the past year Southern California rock group Trapt have been hard at work writing and recording their latest album DNA, which is officially set for an August 19 release date. The self-produced album takes an exciting new approach to the songwriting process, integrating new influences, forward-thinking production techniques and new lyrical directions while retaining the unforgettable Trapt sound which have driven platinum sales and sold out tours. The band launched pre-sale orders via iTunes this week and have announced extensive tour dates in support of the album.

The group took a new direction when making DNA, self-producing and engineering the album lead by Trapt bassist Pete Charell at his studio The Omen Room in Orange County, CA. The band also enlisted Chris Lord Alge to mix DNA with Cameron Webb mixing 2 of the most recently recorded tracks. This marks the band’s first self- produced record, and the first with the ability to go at their own pace to make their best record to-date. The band didn’t take this flexibility for granted, and kept their fans in mind while writing and producing the effort. New tracks from DNA have been released over the past months, including, “Passenger,” “Human” and “It’s Over.

”DNA takes the band into new territories that will please existing fans and those new to the band alike. Drawing influences from hard rock and metal, DNA is Trapt at their prime, showcasing dynamic guitar riffs, hypnotic bass lines and hard-hitting yet technical drum work. Songwriter and vocalist Chris Taylor Brown carefully penned lyrics that tell stories of relationship struggles, self-empowerment and living in a society that sometimes feels rigged to pull the everyday person down. The band wants the listener to be inspired, aware and emotionally charged to support rock music and live a life of change and meaning.

TRAPT have been icons in the rock music scene since their 2002 self-titled release spawned radio staples such as “Headstrong,” “Echo” and “Who’s Going Home with You Tonight,” putting the band on the map worldwide. With nobody in their way, the band has toured relentlessly with a work ethic that has amassed one of the most loyal group of fans in the genre. Their 2014 album Reborn hit #1 on the iTunes charts with their sensational and empowering single “Bring It.” While many of their peers of the early 2000s have gone by the wayside, Trapt continues to evolve yet always stay dedicated to making music that speaks to their core audience.

"This album is really about the fans and all the amazing insight I was able to put into the lyrics for DNA, by asking them so many deep questions and discussing so many controversial topics through our Facebook page for the year and a half we were writing and recording DNA. Just want to say thank you to all the fans for allowing us to get to know you so personally." – Chris Taylor Brown / Vocalist

Trapt will be heading out on the Make America Rock Again tour August 4th through September 9th. Joining the band will be notable groups like Saliva, Saving Abel, Alien Ant Farm, Crazy Town, P.O.D. and others. Tour dates can be found at the link below. New music from DNA can be heard via the official Trapt Youtube channel –https://www.youtube.com/c/officialtrapt 

DNA Tracklist:
01  Intro 02  Human (Like the Rest Of Us) 03  It’s Over04  Tangled up in You 05  Changing Hands 06  Unforgiven 07  Passenger 08  Anchor 09  Not So Different 10  Castaway 11  Getting Even 12  Fallen Angel 13  Human (Like the Rest of Us) [Acoustic] 14  Tangled up in You (Acoustic) 15  Passenger (Acoustic) 16  Castaway (Acoustic)

Pre-order DNA on iTunes - https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/dna/id1124670249 
Watch music video for “It’s Over” – https://youtu.be/zHVYb5RzY0U
Make American Rock Again Tour Dates - www.makeamericarockagain.com  
The Omen Room – www.omenroom.com

About The Band:
Trapt is set to release their 6th album “DNA” Friday August 19 via Crash Collide Records. The new songs “Human (Like The Rest Of Us),” "It's Over" and "Passenger"that have been released from DNA thus far, have been well received by fans! This new album sees the band taking their sound to new heights and exploring lyrical topics focusing on the emotions humans are capable of feeling and how those emotions shape our actions. TRAPT ran a crowd funding campaign where a select group of fans helped make the album, while TRAPT took to their Facebook page to talk about topics ranging from social issues to heartbreak. The lyrics for DNA were inspired to a large degree, by fan responses to fan answers to questions and various topics that were discussed on TRAPT's Facebook

The organic production of the album includes no samples, only what was recorded in the studio by the 4 members of TRAPT.

Trapt formed in the late 1990's in Los Gatos, located in the south bay of San Francisco's Bay Area. By 2001, the band had secured a deal with Warner Brothers Records and released their self-titled debut album November of 2002. By mid 2003, their first single headstrong reached number 1 on both alternative and active rock and their self-titled debut became a multi-platinum album with the help of their second #1 hit "Still Frame" and their third single "Echo" becoming another top 10 alternative hit and a mainstay at MTV 2. A couple years later after relentless touring the band found themselves in the middle of their second release in September of 2005.

 The album is close to reaching gold status and included the top 5 active rock hit Stand Up, Waiting and Disconnected (Out Of Touch). In August of 2008, TRAPT put out their 3rd album "Only Through The Pain," somewhat of a concept album it spawned the top 10 hit "Who's Going Home With You Tonight" and the top 15 hit "Contagious," which was a number one song for KUPD in Phoenix, WIYY in Baltimore, WIIL in Chicago and The Buzz in Houston among others. TRAPT went to work on their 4th album a year after "Only Through The Pain" was released and on October 10th of 2010 gave the modern rock world another great album "No Apologies," which included "Sound Off" and "End Of My Rope" the former being another active rock hit for the band. TRAPT released their 5th album "Reborn" January 22nd 2013 and the first single "Bring It" reached top 15 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Charts.

Trapt released their first ever acoustic album "The Acoustic Collection" on September 23rd 2014. This album contains Trapt's biggest hits and the top selling fan favorites from all of their albums, performed entirely acoustic. The organic sound on the album shows Trapt's musical diversity and what they are capable of when it's just the band and their acoustic instruments. The Band’s 6th album
DNA is coming out August 19!

Read the full story at UnRatedMagazine.com

No comments

Brought to you by Zergnet