Header Ads

Motopony Shares Poppy New Single, Announces Sophomore LP & Tour Dates

Based in Seattle, WA, Motopony is the soulful music of Daniel Blue (vocals and guitar) Mike Notter (guitar), Forrest Mauvais (drums), Andrew Butler (keyboard), Nate Daley (guitar), and Terry Mattson (bass).
The band has just shared the first single, "Daylights Gone" from their upcoming sophomore LP, Welcome You, which will be out this summer, on June 23rd via eOne Music / Fast Plastic.
"'Daylights Gone' is the first glimpse from their upcoming sophomore LP, Welcome You, and it’s glimmering one." - KEXP
Welcome You was recorded live to tape with no digital interface - produced by Mike McCarthy (Spoon, Heartless Bastards, Trail of Dead) and mixed by Guy Massey (Spirtualized, Manic Street Preachers, Ed Sheeran).
Motopony will be setting off on a Summer Tour in support of their upcoming LP that kicks off in San Francisco, on June 13th. Please  share the new single, "Daylights Gone" and be sure to stay tuned for additional announcements and tour dates!
Originally based in Tacoma, WA, Motopony was formed in 2009 with the meeting of songwriter Daniel Blue, co-producer Buddy Ross, drummer Forrest Mauvais, and guitarist Brantley Cady. Shortly after the bands formation, they relocated to Seattle and released their first selt-titled album with Tiny Ogre in 2010. With the addition of guitarist Mike Notter Motopony set of on a national tour in support of the record.
By early 2014, the band added new members Nate Daley, Andrew Butler, and Terry Mattson in place of Buddy Ross and Brantley Cady and in September Motopony released their EP, Idle Beauty on eOne Music / Fast Plastic. The band did a three month international tour in support of the release with dates in the UK, India, and London, where they stayed to record an acoustic EP in Abbey Road Studios with producer Rob Cass.
This summer Motopony will be releasing their sophomore LP, Welcome You on June 23rd via eOne Music / Fast Plastic. It was recorded live to tape with no digital interface at Bear Creek Studio in Seattle by the accomplished producer Mike McCarthy (Spoon, Heartless Bastards. Trail of Dead) and mixed in London by Guy Massey (Radiohead, Spritualized, The Libertines).

"In an age where every band sounds like an easily picked out handful of other bands, Motopony is a unique creature...a band that is all their own." - Baeble Music
"The zig-zag of the guitar riffs on “Daylights Gone”, the newest tune by the rising Seattle outfit Motopony, show that this young sextet has a musical trick or two up their sleeves." - PopMatters
Motopony Summer Tour Dates
6/13 - Hotel Utah - San Francisco, CA
6/15 - Casbah - San Diego, CA
6/18 - Troubadour - Los Angeles, CA #

6/23 - Moon Room - Denver,  CO *
6/25 - Mississippi Studios - Portland, OR *
6/26 - Domino Room - Bend, OR *
6/27 - Showbox @ The Market - Seattle, WA *
6/28 - WOW Hall - Eugene, OR *
7/01 - Leo's - Oakland, CA *
7/02 - Sophie's Thai Kitchen - Davis, CA *
7/03 - Madame Siam - Los Angeles, CA *
7/05 - The Continental Room - Fullerton, CA *

7/07 - Bunkhouse - Las Vegas, NV *
* = w/ Tristen / Big Harp
# = w/  Bootstraps
Motopony - Welcome You
Out June 23rd on eOne Music / Fast Plastic
Welcome You - Tracklisting:
01. Welcome You
Daylights Gone
04. 1971
05. Gypsy Woman
06. Bridge of Clubs
07. Livin’ in the Fire
08. Slo-mo Hoverbike Highway Escape From Newspade City
09. Molly
10. Easy Come, Easy Go
11. Where It Goes

- Read the full story at UnRatedMagazine.com

No comments

Brought to you by Zergnet